Your Cart

The Left Hand of Dog (Starship Teapot #1) – paperback

On Sale
$14.99
Pay what you want: (minimum $14.99)
$
Added to cart
Find out why BookRiot included this series in their list of 10 Cozy Sci-Fi Books to Give You Hope for the Future.

Escaping intergalactic kidnappers has never been quite so ridiculous.

When Lem and her faithful dog, Spock, retreat from the city for a few days of hiking in Algonquin Park, the last thing they expect is to be kidnapped by aliens. No, scratch that. The last thing they expect is to be kidnapped by a bunch of strangely adorable intergalactic bounty hunters aboard a ship called the Teapot.

After Lem falls in with an unlikely group of allies – including a talking horse, a sarcastic robot, an overly anxious giant parrot, and a cloud of sentient glitter gas – the gang must devise a cunning plan to escape their captors and make it back home safely.

But things won’t be as easy as they first seem. Lost in deep space and running out of fuel, this chaotic crew are faced with the daunting task of navigating an alien planet, breaking into a space station, and discovering the real reason they’re all there…

Packed with preposterous scenarios, quirky characters, and oodles of humour, The Left Hand of Dog tackles complex subjects such as gender, the need to belong, and the importance of honest communication. Perfect for fans of Charlie Jane Anders’ Victories Greater than Death and The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers – especially ones who enjoy endless references to Red Dwarf, Star Trek, and Doctor Who. This book will show you that the universe is a very strange place indeed.

How will my book be delivered?

audiobooks

Files will be delivered by BookFunnel. You will receive an audiobook you can listen to in either the BookFunnel app or in your browser. Alternatively, you can download the MP3s to listen to them in the app of your choosing.

ebooks

Files will be delivered by BookFunnel. You will receive your choice of epub (suitable for most ereaders or devices), mobi (for Kindle), or PDF files (for reading in your browser).

paperbacks

Your book will be delivered direct from the printer, Bookvault. Shipping is free for customers in the UK and the US only. If your country doesn't come up as an option, please get in touch with me (info @ whitehartfiction.co.uk) and I'll see what I can sort out.

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.